21 Day Fix Review

IMG_8714

Fitness is like a relationship, so treat it like one. I really need to remember this. Sometimes its hard to stick to the plan and get your workout in every day. So I decided to do the 21 Day Fix for my next program. Because…21 days.

I can do that.

I can!

Plus I was really excited about the nutrition part of the program. How can you go wrong with color coded containers and portion control? I was in the first bracket so I was allowed 4 green containers (veggies), 4 red containers (protein), 2 purple containers (fruit), 2 yellow containers (starches/carbs/treats), 1 blue (fats cheeses and nuts), 1 orange (seeds and dressings) and 2 teaspoons (oils and butters). I found an app on my phone that let me track my containers each day. It was a rill, RILL easy way to track my portions.

21 day fix meal guide

THE WORKOUTS

Screen Shot 2015-05-03 at 1.11.46 PM

Three weeks, 30 minutes a day. 2 active recovery days. Pretty simple. I like easy!

TOTAL BODY CARDIO FIX

total body cardio fix

Besides Leo stealing my yoga mat, I really enjoyed this workout. It was over SO FAST! Autumn Has the workout set up into rounds, 2 or 3 moves in each round 60 seconds each move, repeated twice. By the time you get exhausted from one, its over and onto the next. This workout wasn’t HARD but you could totally make it harder. She has tips on how to increase the intensity of the moves and then theres always Kat, the modifier that you can follow to ease up on the intensity a bit.

UPPER FIX

upper fix

Yep I wore the same workout gear the next day. I slept in it! EW! Whatever, judge me if you want. I was comfy.

I loved upper fix. A mix of light and heavy weights. Different moves to work all of your arm/shoulder muscles. Not too hard, and you can always up or lower your weights to increase difficulty or to modify.

LOWER FIX

lower fix

So I showered, put on fresh clothes and LOVED Lower Fix. You can also see my little app there.

PILATES FIX

IMG_8630

So this is supposed to be an active recovery day…

Yeah…I call bullshit! My ass was on FIRE! I kind of hate Pilates. But that probably means that I need it.

At least I got to wear my new cute workout tank.

CARDIO FIX

IMG_8637 IMG_8121

Ok so for the first time in this program I felt defeated. This was HARD, yo! I had to take some breaks and yell at Autumn a little. Prepare yourself for Cardio Day!

DIRTY 30

IMG_8647 lifting

This was fun, and challenging and I loved it!

I love weights! Weights are my favorite!

YOGA FIX

IMG_8612 namaste bitches

Just kidding, yoga is my favorite. Always and forever. Its my ish! And Autumn rocked at it. Great, relaxing, recovery day!

Namaste.

MY MEALS

The nutrition was SO easy y’all! I’ll be following it with prolly ALL my future programs.

Here Is a typical day..

BREAKFAST

Shakeology-1 red

1 squeezed orange, half a banana-1purple

( I add the juice and banana to my Vegan Tropical Strawberry Shakeo MMMMMM Heaven)

SNACK

cottage cheese-1 red

pears-1 purple

LUNCH

ground turkey-1 red

zucchini-1 green

brown rice-1 yellow

(I like to make a little stir fry and eat it for lunch throughout the week)

SNACK 2

cucumber-1 green

hummus-1 blue

DINNER

Roasted broccoli-1 green 1 teaspoon (oil)

Grilled Chicken-1 red

spinach salad with dressing-1 green 1 orange

SNACK 3

Almond butter on a brown rice cake-1 teaspoon, 1 yellow

Get your 21 day fix here -> http://www.teambeachbody.com/shop/-/shopping/21DayFix?referringRepId=319016 

Or try it with the healthiest meal of the day, Shakeology -> http://www.teambeachbody.com/shop/-/shopping/BCP21D160?referringRepId=319016 

I’ll be sharing some of my 21 Day Fix approved recipes soon!

Here’s a little looksy.

IMG_6277 IMG_6459 IMG_6535 IMG_7216 IMG_6779 IMG_6849 IMG_7446 IMG_8434 IMG_7940 IMG_7962 IMG_8694 IMG_8718

Get your 21 day fix here -> http://www.teambeachbody.com/shop/-/shopping/21DayFix?referringRepId=319016 

Or try it with the healthiest meal of the day, Shakeology -> http://www.teambeachbody.com/shop/-/shopping/BCP21D160?referringRepId=319016 

7 thoughts on “21 Day Fix Review

  1. Pingback: Which Workout Program Is Right For You: I Compare the 6 Most Talked About At-Home Workout Programs and Get Reviews From Real Participants |

  2. Hi,
    Love your site. Is this a 1200 calorie plan?
    Just started this diet but doing Brazilian Butt Lift for my legs primarily.
    Thanks for all the posts and summary sheets!
    Mika

Leave a Reply

